Connecting Music

Connecting Music HD Videos

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

BJP Announces New Team, Varun Gandhi Appointed Secretary

Much-awaited change in BJP has been effected. Newly elected BJP President Nitin Gadkari has announced his new team, which is a mixture of young and old stalwarts with greater participation of RSS.
The Saffron Party has promoted Varun Gandhi as national secretary. Cricketer-turned politician Navjot Singh Sidhu was also awarded with secretary post. Television actor and politician Smriti Irani, RP Mehra and Santosh Gangwar have also been named secretaries.

On the other hand, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi and Ravi Shankar Prasad were also promoted and appointed as new party Vice Presidents. Purushottam Rupala and Shanta Kumar have also been appointed as new Vice Presidents.

Other BJP vice presidents are: BC Khanduri, Nejma Heptullah, Kalraj Mishra, Vinay Katiyar, Hema Malini, Kiran Ghai and Vijoy Chakrobraty.

Former Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara raje, who was forced to step down as Leader of opposition in state assembly, and senior leader Ananth Kumar were given responsibility of party's General Secretary.

Shahnawaz Hussain and Tarun Vijay are among new spokespersons along with Prakash Javadekar, Rajiv Pratap Rudy. Ravi Shankar Prasad has been appointed as senior spokesperson.

No comments:

Post a Comment