Connecting Music

Connecting Music HD Videos

Sunday, October 28, 2012

Jumbo reshuffle in Union Cabinet , 22 ministers take oath

New Delhi: Seven Cabinet ministers, including new faces K Rehman Khan and Chandresh Kumari, and 15 Ministers of State were sworn-in today as Prime Minister Manmohan Singh expanded his Council of Ministers. Five Ministers of State -- Dinsha Patel, M M Pallam Raju, Harish Rawat, Ajay Maken and Ashwani Kumar -- were promoted to Cabinet rank. Congress spokesperson Manish Tewari and actor-turned-politician Chiranjeevi were brought in as Ministers of State with independent charge, while Shashi Tharoor made a comeback as Minister of State after over two years. 12 new Ministers of State were sworn-in. They are Tariq Anwar (Maharashtra), K Suresh (Kerala), A H Khan Chowdhry, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhry and Deepa Dasmunshi, (West Bengal), S Satyanarayana, K Jayasuyraprakash Reddy, P Balram Naik, and Killi Kriparani (Andhra Pradesh). Lalchand Kataria (Rajasthan), Ranee Narah (Assam) and Ninong Ering (Arunachal Pradesh) are the others who were sworn-in as MoS. List of changes in portfolios of existing ministers and portfolios of new ministers: Cabinet ministers: * Salman Khursheed - external affairs * M. Veerappa Moily - petroleum * K. Rahman Khan - minority affairs * Dinsha Patel - mines * Ajay Maken - housing and poverty alleviation * M.M. Pallam Raju - human resource development * Ashwani Kumar - law * Harish Rawat - water resources * Chandresh Kumari Katoch - culture Ministers of State (Independent Charge) * Jyotiraditya Scindia - power * Manish Tewari - information and broadcasting * K. Chiranjeevi - tourism * Sachin Pilot - corporate affairs PM rules out early elections Ruling out early elections, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh said today's expansion of his Council of Ministers would probably be the last. 'I don't see early elections. Elections will be held in due course,' he told reporters at the Rashtrapati Bhawan after the swearing-in ceremony. PTI

1 comment: